make art, not war.
Wednesday, February 25, 2009
today in class during my architecture lecture i got bored and realized that i have a human being in me. im getting freaked out. no, really. i am. ive never really THOUGHT about the fact that i have a human being in my body!! its creepy. the baby is beginning to kick harder and more frequently. i get distracted in class, but then again i also get entertained.
ive been wanting to go to a Def Poetry Jam
Monday, February 23, 2009
1ne·glect
Pronunciation: \ni-ˈglekt\ Function: transitive verb
1 : to give little attention or respect to : disregard
2 : to leave undone or unattended to especially through carelessness
ive been having dreams of being neglected or being attacked with this pregnancy. ive been trying to figure out why. either someone is trying to attack me or im looking for help and no one hears me. the only thing i came up with is that maybe my past is haunting me? maybe my past traumatized me, so my dreams are making me think im going to be neglected again. my hormones are sensitive. i tell jesse my dreams because they affect me greatly. i actually wake up feeling neglected, attacked or sad.
SoCal Grandmother
i think this is all i have to say for today. i havent had to do homework and didnt do any for the past week. thank goodness ! i dont have any major projects due. it feels awesome! the boys are with their father as well. even though i miss my boys dearly, it always feels great to refresh my mind with alone time.
---NEWSFLASH--
why do i have a feeling jesse DOESNT go on my blogspot? he says he doesnt know it. i GASPED and answered, 'you dont even do on my myspace do you? because its in BIG BOLD LETTERS!' WHAT A DOOOOOOKY !! jesse youre a dooooooky!
[he knows im writing this because i just said im gonna blog about him]
2 : to leave undone or unattended to especially through carelessness
ive been having dreams of being neglected or being attacked with this pregnancy. ive been trying to figure out why. either someone is trying to attack me or im looking for help and no one hears me. the only thing i came up with is that maybe my past is haunting me? maybe my past traumatized me, so my dreams are making me think im going to be neglected again. my hormones are sensitive. i tell jesse my dreams because they affect me greatly. i actually wake up feeling neglected, attacked or sad.
SoCal Grandmother
have you heard or read the story about the elderly woman who was abducted after having her carpet cleaned in La Mesa? she was kept in a trunk of a car for 2 days without food or water! oh my, my heart began to get tighter & tighter as i read more on this case. i dont understand how these teens can have the heart to do such a thing. ugh. im so disgusted!
read full story here: SoCal Grandmother Recounts Her 26 Hour Abduction
i have a thing for all these FBI investigative stories. i swear. id be an awesome FBI and smooth criminal. i think ive mentioned that before. whateverrrrr.
i think this is all i have to say for today. i havent had to do homework and didnt do any for the past week. thank goodness ! i dont have any major projects due. it feels awesome! the boys are with their father as well. even though i miss my boys dearly, it always feels great to refresh my mind with alone time.---NEWSFLASH--
why do i have a feeling jesse DOESNT go on my blogspot? he says he doesnt know it. i GASPED and answered, 'you dont even do on my myspace do you? because its in BIG BOLD LETTERS!' WHAT A DOOOOOOKY !! jesse youre a dooooooky!
[he knows im writing this because i just said im gonna blog about him]
Sunday, February 22, 2009
ive been eating oreos and milk lately. i absolutely LOVE dipping my cookies in my milk until its so soggy. when you put it in your mouth it just feels so fluffy, cold and soft! its sooo DELICIOUS! ;] fills up that sweet center i have in my mouth when i cant go to the store to buy what i want. ive been having these sweet cravings though for pie with fruit, cakes, ice cream with all the good stuff on it! oh gosh, this is pregnancy talk right now. im a momster! yes, i said it, MOM-ster! RAWR!
today was my cousin and his wifes babyshower. we played the infamous 'DIAPER GAME.' yeah, the diaper game. ive literally become an expert on ALL babyshower games i swear! people need to think of new games for babyshowers which doesnt include unscramble the words, the diaper game, the baby food game, the clothespin game, oh the list goes on. i think these games are getting a little bit old. dontchya think?
i finally received my 120 eyeshadow palette. pretty psyched about that ;] im waiting for my brush set. i was also able to finally sell my telephoto lens to some lady who found my ad on craigslist. this lady was totally not from the area, it was pretty funny. i think she and her husband didnt even feel comfortable being so down south or so it seemed like it. they were too boushy lookin'. BUT, with her buying my lens for $100, i was able to buy my new 50mm lens as soon as i got home ;] ive decided that i am going to go to school to get my certificate in photography. its going to take awhile considering that the classes at the design institute its 4 times the work but im willing to take it one step at a time. im still younggg. yeeeee ! oh & btw, i think i have become an ebay/craigslist addict...in denial =X
so, im about 6months pregnant with this baby girl &im so surprised that im not as big as i was with caleb and jacob. im assuming its due to the fact that well, DUH, shes a girl. unfortunately, for Jesse, hes been the one gaining all the weight &feeling my symptoms. this pregnancy is going by so quickly. i cant believe that in matter of 3 to 3 and 1/2 month, ill be poppin this baby out like a little weasel! Jesses been such a good man to me through it all. With my crazy hormones tripling, hes been doing the best he can do to try and satisfy my needs. i thank God for blessing me with a man like him ;] its hard to find those kind of men nowadays.
Jesse & i were suppose to go out & celebrate his friends birthdays. the plan was to go on the party bus then head downtown to On Broadway but we had to cancel. other than the fact that he does have Duty early tomorrow morning, think about it, im pregnant. as much as i wanted to go out and celebrate with my virgin dranksss, i didnt feel comfortable doing downtown to a club with a dress that flaunts my belly. Plus, who knows what asshole drunks are gonna bump into me. i do miss my wine though, i must admit "/ im going to ask my doctor about what the limitations of wine during pregnancy is ;] haha. i doubt im going to risk it though.
ive been longing for a new phone "/ just a simple tmobile flip phone. seriously. im so tired of the phone i have. honestly, im tired of all these complicated high-tech , phones that tmobile is coming out with. all i want it a flip phone that works. ugh. cant we just keep life simple?
x's&o's risse
[PS.-- i just added a chatterbox to my blogspot. a couple months ago i had to remove it because some person decided it would be fun to talk shit about my personal life on it. please, if you choose to say something, dont be stupid and disrespect me. love me, hate me, just dont judge me.]
Thursday, February 19, 2009

cute picture, huh? too bad its not me.
anwyays, i am currently 22 weeks pregnancy. 3 &1/2 months to go. im just really looking forward to taking a maternity photoshoot. question is when i should do it. im thinking around 7 or 8 months but i dont want to to get too fat that i dont want to even do it anymore =X yes, im fat. a fat terd!
today jesse and i ate at IHOP here in national city. it was so dead and empty, it was weird. i finished everything by myself, i felt huge at the end of my meal. afterwards, i went to class. turned in my project and i also received my grade for my last project. i need to perfect the art of FOAM CUTTING! im never going to be patient with foam cutting...ever!
lately, ive been staying up! i always have trouble sleeping at night, at my next appointment im going to ask if i can take sleeping pills or something. staying up until 330 is getting blah.
baby has been kicking a lot and stronger. i love it.
i have the sniffles. i hate it.
my package hasnt come in the mail yet. im anxious.
my lens needs to be sold. im impatient!
i bought a lens and now im selling it. someone needs to buy it now! for some odd reason, im into nude art/photography and im looking forward to actually pursuing it except i dont know who would be willing to trust me with their body. haha. ive taken a life drawing class where we had actual nude male/females who would come into our class and pose nude for at least 4 hours. we would have to draw them with charcoal. i absolutely loved it! my next mission is to capture it through a camera.
<3risse>
anwyays, i am currently 22 weeks pregnancy. 3 &1/2 months to go. im just really looking forward to taking a maternity photoshoot. question is when i should do it. im thinking around 7 or 8 months but i dont want to to get too fat that i dont want to even do it anymore =X yes, im fat. a fat terd!
today jesse and i ate at IHOP here in national city. it was so dead and empty, it was weird. i finished everything by myself, i felt huge at the end of my meal. afterwards, i went to class. turned in my project and i also received my grade for my last project. i need to perfect the art of FOAM CUTTING! im never going to be patient with foam cutting...ever!
lately, ive been staying up! i always have trouble sleeping at night, at my next appointment im going to ask if i can take sleeping pills or something. staying up until 330 is getting blah.
baby has been kicking a lot and stronger. i love it.
i have the sniffles. i hate it.
my package hasnt come in the mail yet. im anxious.
my lens needs to be sold. im impatient!
i bought a lens and now im selling it. someone needs to buy it now! for some odd reason, im into nude art/photography and im looking forward to actually pursuing it except i dont know who would be willing to trust me with their body. haha. ive taken a life drawing class where we had actual nude male/females who would come into our class and pose nude for at least 4 hours. we would have to draw them with charcoal. i absolutely loved it! my next mission is to capture it through a camera.
<3risse>
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
<3
today, jesse and i spend out valentines day. we watched the uninvited, it was a psychotic movie. Emliy Browning in this movie was the total opposite from her first, Lemony Snickets Series of Unfortunate Events. There were a lot of suspenseful scenes, eck. but nonetheless, shes an awesome actor with full big lips that jesse is in love with! haha.
afterwards, we went to grab some coffee at starbucks here in the hood. i bought a tall caramel macchiato as usual. it kept me warm from the cold weather and rain. we had a lot of time to kill before our reservation at the melting pot ;] so we visited his parents. its been a month since weve visited them but it always fun to see them when we get the chance.
the melting pot. for christmas, jesses sister gave us a $100 gift card to the melting pot &i must say, it was the best dinner ive had. its so fullfilling. this is definitely a place i recommend for every person out there to eat at. its a very casual place. the menu was pricey but its worth the $$. i would actually recommend this place for anyone 21+ since they have sooo much wines to taste and fancy little drinks. unfortunately, i couldnt sip any of the alcoholic drinksss so i just got a virgin strawberry daquiri ;] its not stopping me from going back though ;] the entree we ordered was $88 per couple and which was a 4-course meal. the first course was, the cheese fondue & it was absolutely DELiCIOUS! the fondue was heated in the center of the table. bread and tortilla chips were served with it to dip dip DIPPPP! (spinach &artichoke cheese fondue was what we chose). the second course, salad. after youre finished with your little cheese appetizer they serve you a salad of your choosing ;] the third course was our main course. our place came with a bunch of raw lobster, salmon, chicken, shrimp, beef and mini raviolis. the dipper we chose was homemade, chicken broth. you dip skew it and leave it in the pot for 2 1/2 minutes and you eat it with the many dips they give you. its sooooo GOOD!! the FOURTH COURSE, the besst part of the entree! the dessert! no words can describe it because its soooo delicious!! ive added pictures of the dessert fondue below. check it out <3333>the smores fondue is breathtaking!
afterwards, we went to grab some coffee at starbucks here in the hood. i bought a tall caramel macchiato as usual. it kept me warm from the cold weather and rain. we had a lot of time to kill before our reservation at the melting pot ;] so we visited his parents. its been a month since weve visited them but it always fun to see them when we get the chance.
the melting pot. for christmas, jesses sister gave us a $100 gift card to the melting pot &i must say, it was the best dinner ive had. its so fullfilling. this is definitely a place i recommend for every person out there to eat at. its a very casual place. the menu was pricey but its worth the $$. i would actually recommend this place for anyone 21+ since they have sooo much wines to taste and fancy little drinks. unfortunately, i couldnt sip any of the alcoholic drinksss so i just got a virgin strawberry daquiri ;] its not stopping me from going back though ;] the entree we ordered was $88 per couple and which was a 4-course meal. the first course was, the cheese fondue & it was absolutely DELiCIOUS! the fondue was heated in the center of the table. bread and tortilla chips were served with it to dip dip DIPPPP! (spinach &artichoke cheese fondue was what we chose). the second course, salad. after youre finished with your little cheese appetizer they serve you a salad of your choosing ;] the third course was our main course. our place came with a bunch of raw lobster, salmon, chicken, shrimp, beef and mini raviolis. the dipper we chose was homemade, chicken broth. you dip skew it and leave it in the pot for 2 1/2 minutes and you eat it with the many dips they give you. its sooooo GOOD!! the FOURTH COURSE, the besst part of the entree! the dessert! no words can describe it because its soooo delicious!! ive added pictures of the dessert fondue below. check it out <3333>the smores fondue is breathtaking!
Saturday, February 14, 2009
i always have a problem when people come up to me and ask me 'how long have you modeled for' or when they say 'hey, you're a model, right?' i never consider myself as a model, nor do i see myself as model but not matter how much i try to explain to them that im not a model they still call me a model. i dont have that anorexic bodily figure, im not 5'8+, im not hott, im not sexy, i dont yearn for that fame of photos of myself to be placed everywhere, nor do i have that want to advertise myself all over my blogspot or myspace.
(note: i am thankful for miss uyen VO the photographer because shes the best photographer/makeup artist i know and to be given the opportunity to do what ive never done before has made me feel more confident about myself because i must admit i def. was not the prettiest flower)
however, my question is...
CAN PREGNANT WOMEN BE SEXY?
i never have confidence when i become pregnant. i always have a million thoughts crossing my mind, mainly about my appearance physically. i feel unattractive. i should feel everything but this because hey im pregnant but i still keep my figure, right? its always the last 5 months of my pregnancy that my self esteem decreases. im planning to take maternity photos because ive never done that before, it would be awesome to see how i look pregnant not from where im standing, maybe ill get to see it from jesse point of view. he does tell me everyday that i look beautiful, so there must be something im not seeing. i want to feel pretty, attractive and whatnot but i just dont know how. you have got to admit, pregnancy is one damn AMAZING thing on earth. its LIFE!
so, my inspiration?
can pregnant women be sexy?
hayelll to tha yeah!
i dont know what mr jesus christ looks like, but i found this picture online. its nice, dont you think?i have a few wants right not. i just spend the last 30 minutes browsin online. obviously, i cant wear anything right now, i dont even know if ill even get back to my normal weight after i give birth but ive been praying to God that he'll create a miracle on me! ugh. what thing i DONT want to change, are my motherly breasts =]
oh well, theyre just 'wants' ill get over it. peace out!
Friday, February 13, 2009
[ ] finish CONCEPT BOARD
[ ] finish floor plan
wah wah wahhhhh...!
jgh and i are suppose to spend our valentines day at the melting pot (thanks to his sister for the gift card); however, he has work. we decided that we might as well go when we can go. im kinda tired of valentines day, all the pinks make me nutts. im not a big fan of hearts either. yeah, im not so mushy.
i watched Bring it on Again: All or Nothing. its the worst movie ever!
Monday, February 9, 2009

this is what happens when they DONT take naps in the afternoon ;]

i swear hes gonna be a musician. he really loves listening to jazz and classical music. i honestly think its because when he was a baby, i would always play Kenny G to help him fall asleep and now, whenever he hears the sax or any time of musical instrument he becomes mezmerized by the sound. its amazing! oh yeah, i made fetuccini for jesse. its was my first time making it myself, im pretty proud of everything ive accomplished in the kitchen ;] got to feed my 3 men in the house. right?
SPACE BOX (A)
heres, my SPACE BOX A. its for my interior design class. the objective was to just become familiar with an empty space. me being very modern when it comes to interior designing, it was hard for me to jump out of my comfort zone of simplicity so most my architectural detail is seen very hidden in the walls . i have two prospect/outlook rooms and two refuge(privacy rooms)
heres, my SPACE BOX A. its for my interior design class. the objective was to just become familiar with an empty space. me being very modern when it comes to interior designing, it was hard for me to jump out of my comfort zone of simplicity so most my architectural detail is seen very hidden in the walls . i have two prospect/outlook rooms and two refuge(privacy rooms)


SPACE BOX (B)
this is space box B. my clients name is Beth. when i interviewed her she explained that she wants a room of relaxation. she loves the zen harmonious feeling and enjoys the sun and shade. so, i decided to give her ceiling to floor windows but also included some movable shades that she can use for when its sunny. i gave her a waterwall which becomet he divider between the social area and her room. she wanted a gas fire place for i gave her an awesome bio fireplace in the living area with bookshelves since she absolutely LOVES reading. she wanted to see the sky at night so i built a skylight for her in her room ceiling. it looks very simple because were not suppose to add color. all the color and materials will be going on our materials board which i have yet to finish!
this is space box B. my clients name is Beth. when i interviewed her she explained that she wants a room of relaxation. she loves the zen harmonious feeling and enjoys the sun and shade. so, i decided to give her ceiling to floor windows but also included some movable shades that she can use for when its sunny. i gave her a waterwall which becomet he divider between the social area and her room. she wanted a gas fire place for i gave her an awesome bio fireplace in the living area with bookshelves since she absolutely LOVES reading. she wanted to see the sky at night so i built a skylight for her in her room ceiling. it looks very simple because were not suppose to add color. all the color and materials will be going on our materials board which i have yet to finish!





lately, ive been addicted to watching makeup tutorials. i just ordered a brush set and the 120 palette and a couple samples from various sites. all the reviews helped me trust what im buying and saves me money from buying different types of makeup. im hoping to use all this on other people, not on me. my new lens is on its way to my apartment sometime this week but now im eyeing the canon ef 50mm f 1.4 usm! its nutts! im sure people are wondering why i dont just go to photography school or makeup school, truth is, my number one passion is in designing. photography and makeup is honestly something i enjoy doing on the side and i love color, so id love to use it in every way possible!

120 eyeshadow palette
they only provide the 120 palette on ebay
but you can find other products from coastalscents.com

this is the brush set i ordered. i love purple ;]
i initially wanted the Kat Von D brush set from sephora
but had a change of mind and decided to save $$$.
check this out http: www.barrym.com/products/
they have great mineral eye shadow makeup. theyre dazzle dust eye shadow is so bright and vibrant! its amazing! ive got a whole wishlist waiting for me to order. ;]
Friday, February 6, 2009
its 248 am and everyone is asleep.
my project is called space box B. i have a pretend client in class who i interviewed. now, its my job as the designer to put together the most sickest room ever, well, of course, the room of her wishes. so far, im not so content with what i put. you know what they say, 'you are youre worst crititc' and i criticize myself pretty harshly. ive been lacking self-confidence for the past 2 weeks.
ive been working on my project all day and my legs are killing me.
it rained.
jesse left the carseat, and stroller in my patio. . .
now, theyre soaking wet.
Tuesday, February 3, 2009
(this is me&my niece, aleyna selikah)
my soggy cereal. i just recently bought my favorite cereal of all time...cocoa pebbles! i can eat all day everyday! whenever i eat my cereal i leave it on the counter and wait for maybe 5 minutes before eating for one reason, for it to be soggy ;] as gross as it may seem, its actually more full filling that way for this reason, when the cereal soaks up the milk and you take a spoonful of that good old cereal, all the flavor just melts in your mouth. i know it sounds a little gross because it may seem like i might as well just eat oatmeal but its so much better. i guess you can say its like oatmeal with an UMPH! im really not a big fan of the whole 'crunch' when it comes to cereal. im sure ive got others out there who feel the same way.SISTER SISTER . i did a fun shoot with my younger sisters. i dont want to post up all the photos but heres a few. its not much but whatever. [accessories by jewelRIA (maria encina) spray can earrings & olive green dress w/blue polka dots by Tolentino Couture (tyrone cabalar)]
scroll awayyyy...








&btw, i bought the lens ive been wanting. oh, why do i even bother to mention certain things?
who reads this crud anyways? [that's a rhetorical question] moving onto other things, writing has always been my passion and i really love def poetry, it eases my soul so ive been thinking about just doing 'it' again. i dont have any of my old writings so its time for me to start freshhh.
on a more boring note, school is going by pretty quickly and our moving date is coming closer ! im pretty psyched about that! i have been living in this apartment for so long and i have been blessed to be introduced to this new life. although, ive been preoccupied with a million things, i seem to be balancing things better than expected, financially as well. it may mean cutting down when it comes to social gatherings but my friends are quite understanding. being grown up isnt fun but you cant hide have a good life without responsibility, right?
who reads this crud anyways? [that's a rhetorical question] moving onto other things, writing has always been my passion and i really love def poetry, it eases my soul so ive been thinking about just doing 'it' again. i dont have any of my old writings so its time for me to start freshhh.
on a more boring note, school is going by pretty quickly and our moving date is coming closer ! im pretty psyched about that! i have been living in this apartment for so long and i have been blessed to be introduced to this new life. although, ive been preoccupied with a million things, i seem to be balancing things better than expected, financially as well. it may mean cutting down when it comes to social gatherings but my friends are quite understanding. being grown up isnt fun but you cant hide have a good life without responsibility, right?























































