make art, not war.

Saturday, February 14, 2009


can pregnant women be sexy?
i always have a problem when people come up to me and ask me 'how long have you modeled for' or when they say 'hey, you're a model, right?' i never consider myself as a model, nor do i see myself as model but not matter how much i try to explain to them that im not a model they still call me a model. i dont have that anorexic bodily figure, im not 5'8+, im not hott, im not sexy, i dont yearn for that fame of photos of myself to be placed everywhere, nor do i have that want to advertise myself all over my blogspot or myspace.
(note: i am thankful for miss uyen VO the photographer because shes the best photographer/makeup artist i know and to be given the opportunity to do what ive never done before has made me feel more confident about myself because i must admit i def. was not the prettiest flower)

however, my question is...
CAN PREGNANT WOMEN BE SEXY?
i never have confidence when i become pregnant. i always have a million thoughts crossing my mind, mainly about my appearance physically. i feel unattractive. i should feel everything but this because hey im pregnant but i still keep my figure, right? its always the last 5 months of my pregnancy that my self esteem decreases. im planning to take maternity photos because ive never done that before, it would be awesome to see how i look pregnant not from where im standing, maybe ill get to see it from jesse point of view. he does tell me everyday that i look beautiful, so there must be something im not seeing. i want to feel pretty, attractive and whatnot but i just dont know how. you have got to admit, pregnancy is one damn AMAZING thing on earth. its LIFE!

so, my inspiration?
can pregnant women be sexy?
hayelll to tha yeah!


cute shit
i have a fetish for sweaters.
i think its because its the only thing i look skinney in.




xoxorisse

3 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

haha girll I know what you meannnn! omggg...i can so relate to this blog. I feeel soo wide...haha I was gettting dresssed and before I put my shirt on...I went to the mirror and started feeling crapppy...so what I did was I turned my back to the mirror and looked back...andy happened to walk in and asked me what I was doing, and I told him "I only look skinny from the back..." haha he thought it was cute and said I was beautiful regardlesss...but I love those pics you posted...gives me hope cuz I dont know what to expect as I'm getting biggger! I always thot you looked good prego. I remember seein pictures of you before I knew you and I always thot you were pretty still hahaha. and in highschoool I THINK I rmemeber seein you at morse...your back was turned at those lunch carts and I seriously didnt know you were prego until you turned around lol.

February 15, 2009 at 8:22 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

OH man Yeah the STARES! mannnn. One of the uncles at my church, I havent seen him in awhile cuz I think they live in Palmdale or something, and theyve been here for the past 2 sundays, and yesterday at church, I was walkin out of church to lock my car, and the way he starred at me from belly to face was kinda like shocked and like what you said "wth did she do to herself" kinda thing...AH I wanted to run (or try to run) to him and kick him on his shin hahaha. He's one of those annoying "uncles" if you know what I mean. Ugh.

oh and yeahh it does feel like a worm..I started feelin the baby move at 3 months..buttt this weeeek its beeen sooo much more noticeable like alot! I rmember the other day I was doin kareoke at my parents house, and then while I was singing the baby started kicking like crazy hahaha I was like wth hahaha.

btw do you have ne names for your babygirl?

February 16, 2009 at 9:54 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

haha yeahh I know what you mean. If we have a girl I'm going to name her Bella Krischelle. I got krischelle by mixing my sisters names together, and for a boy Andy wants Jonah. It was so weird cuz all the names he wanted were all biblical, which is VERY ironic considering the fact that he's pretty much agnostic. I have a question though. Bella Krischelle is one name, cuz I still want her to have my maiden name, does it have to have a hyphen it order for it to be considered one name? How does that work exactly?

February 16, 2009 at 1:09 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home