make art, not war.

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

<3
today, jesse and i spend out valentines day. we watched the uninvited, it was a psychotic movie. Emliy Browning in this movie was the total opposite from her first, Lemony Snickets Series of Unfortunate Events. There were a lot of suspenseful scenes, eck. but nonetheless, shes an awesome actor with full big lips that jesse is in love with! haha.

afterwards, we went to grab some coffee at starbucks here in the hood. i bought a tall caramel macchiato as usual. it kept me warm from the cold weather and rain. we had a lot of time to kill before our reservation at the melting pot ;] so we visited his parents. its been a month since weve visited them but it always fun to see them when we get the chance.

the melting pot. for christmas, jesses sister gave us a $100 gift card to the melting pot &i must say, it was the best dinner ive had. its so fullfilling. this is definitely a place i recommend for every person out there to eat at. its a very casual place. the menu was pricey but its worth the $$. i would actually recommend this place for anyone 21+ since they have sooo much wines to taste and fancy little drinks. unfortunately, i couldnt sip any of the alcoholic drinksss so i just got a virgin strawberry daquiri ;] its not stopping me from going back though ;] the entree we ordered was $88 per couple and which was a 4-course meal. the first course was, the cheese fondue & it was absolutely DELiCIOUS! the fondue was heated in the center of the table. bread and tortilla chips were served with it to dip dip DIPPPP! (spinach &artichoke cheese fondue was what we chose). the second course, salad. after youre finished with your little cheese appetizer they serve you a salad of your choosing ;] the third course was our main course. our place came with a bunch of raw lobster, salmon, chicken, shrimp, beef and mini raviolis. the dipper we chose was homemade, chicken broth. you dip skew it and leave it in the pot for 2 1/2 minutes and you eat it with the many dips they give you. its sooooo GOOD!! the FOURTH COURSE, the besst part of the entree! the dessert! no words can describe it because its soooo delicious!! ive added pictures of the dessert fondue below. check it out <3333>the smores fondue is breathtaking!







1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

HAHAHA I was seriously crackin up when I read ur bathroom comment lol. Deng I get soo emotional too. Yesterday when I was mad, Andy needed to drop of the redbox rentals to albertson's (which is a couple blocks away), and he was about to take my car, but I was so mad that I said "You cant drive my car!!" and then he was like "I dont give a f---" I wasnt serious though, I thought he was going to take it ne way, and then I was waiting for him, and I realized he ended up walking..and I started getting nervous...and then what do you know, the rain just happened to start POUUURRRINNNGGG HAARRDDERRR (and we have no umbrellla...just my little strawberry shortcake one that he wouldnt want to use)...like harder then it did all day...and I got super nervous cuz I knew andy was out there somewhere...so I was pacing around the living room...walking back to the bedrooom window peaking to see if I can spot him ne where...but nothing..and then finally I heard him opening the door so I "ran" to the door, and he was SOAKED. and so I helped him dry himself.....and then I went to the bedroom, and laid in bed and started CRRYING...like bawwwlingg my eyes out hahahaha. and andy asked me what was wrong, and then I told him I was scared that something happened to him because it was all raining and he didnt take my car...hahahaha...this time he didnt lafff..he cried with me..hahaha I asked him why he was crying...and he said cuz im crying and it made him sad....i swear sometimes HE goes thru some of the pregnant symptoms that I go thru too. Its crazy lol. has jesse gone thru ne pregnant symptoms? cuz sometimes andy gets nauseous..or like..i deno emotional..not all gay hahaha but like...alll..I deno...easily butthurt...or...sentimental bout some things....its weird hahaha.



btw I keep forgetting to tell you. I cant see part of ur page. like a small part of it..like the first couple letters/words of the left side of ur blog gets chipped off to the side.

February 17, 2009 at 8:39 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home