make art, not war.

Friday, April 4, 2008

t'was beauty that killed the beast.
[click on photo thumbnails]


do you like the new look? i was messing around with photobucket and they let you edit your pictures, so i distorted them. actually, i wanted to give my face a 'new look.' you know, botox here and there, plumper lips or 'nigga lips' as we would call it, eyebag removal, nose surgery and all that good stuff. you no like? mi gusto =] haha

be quick to listen and slow to speak.
strangers can sometimes be good people. if theres one reason why i love this world its because of how diverse we are all made. i love how different we are, how God created us in our own special way with our own personalities. its makes this world ONE, its makes it beautiful. after caleb got picked up from the bus, jacob and i went to go pay for my rent. theres this lady who lives around our apartment complex and i must say shes not the best looking lady out there in the world. i say this because judgementally speaking, first thought if you were to take a glance at her, youd think that shes homeless, kinda of mentally ill and everything below decent inside and out. i can honestly say all that because more than 6months ago, i was parked beside firestone at about 10-11 at night and she walks up to me and starts saying something, and i got freaked out because of how she looks. but you know...today i was proved wrong. and wen i think back about that time, i now figured out what she was telling me. she was saying this, 'dont park here at night. and lock your doors. theres a lot of bad men out there.' ive been observing her for the past week and today she saw jacob and i walking to the office. first thing she says 10 feet away from me is, 'you have a beautiful baby.' wow, i thought. i naive and shallow i am to think of her in a very degrading way. she asked, 'how old is he? hes very cute!' she commented me in every way and when i left she tells me this, 'youre a very good mom! forget the men out there. youre a good mom! have a great day.' its people like them that keep my heart warm. that is why i say, be quick to listen & slow to speak.

mahdoh.
i get my eyebrows waxed at least twice a month and i always go to the one in spring valley called JESSES NAILS. its right across the street from KFC. ive been going there for the past three years to the same lady! ive had bad experiences when i risk going to some other places that do eye brows. today, i decide to get my eye brows waxed becuase im looking a little bit like bert and ernie from sesame street. i walk in, excited to see CINDY, the vietnamese lady that does my eyebrows. i dont see her but i see that theyve done a little redesigning with the place. they built a cool room in the back for eyebrow waxing. pretty awesome, small but still awesome. so i wait and wait...no cindy. its another lady. i was a little disappointed but i tried to stay optimistic. she was nice and she talked to me. 'ah laq yo heh. tha detail so beautiful.' i liked her accent. it was so strong. haha. it made me feel like a yoyo. she kept commenting my hair. 'you lok laq mahdoh.' she told me. she was sweet. she kept saying that to me and to jacob. when jacob would cry she answers him, 'jeh fah minutes, let yo mom lok pritay. so she lok laq mohdoh.'
my eyebrows came out okay. not how cindy use to do it. i wonder where cindy anyways?


guys are good for one thing.
i finally washed my car today for the third time in three years. i went to my moms house around 1pm to wash my car. at first, i was hesitant. i mean, c'mon? why do i need to wash my car when i can bring it across the street to be washed. i made a smart decision by washing it myself. i finished around 230ish or 3. im not quite sure. i went back around 430ish to vaccum the inside. i feel so clean now. it took a lot of patience and honestly, not one good thought was going through my mind as i was cleaning the interior and extrior of my car. i kept saying to myself, dammit. my car is so freakin crappy! its so hopless and looks like a terd. this is a piece of crap and im cleaning it. if only i had listened to my mom and waited. what the hell am i doing washing the piece of cheese! ahhh!. i must have been telling myself that 10x's over and over again. '....i hate my car, its so ugly. i need a guy. i need a guy to clean my car for me!' its been 3days and its true. i need a guy for one good thing, to help me clean, wash and take care of my car. i say no lie.

seaport.
i love seaport. i love it because most of my child memories live at seaport. my lolo and lola would meet at the gazebo they have there with other old folks and an excercise fitness lady. there, they would do some early morning stretches. there must have been about 10 of them. i remember it clearly. they would also have picnics and what not. it was my lolo and lolas favorite place. its my favorite place. i go there when i feel stressed, when i just want to relax. the best days to go are on the weekends. yes, it is crowded but thats the best part. i love the TOURISTS! the families! the kites! the old people! it makes me happy.
yesterday, i took the boys to seaport yesterday. i took pictures with my camera but it died so quickly that i wasnt even able to take pictures of the boys. what a bummer! its not much but its for my own pleasure and yours i hope. some of them are from the flowers in the front of my moms place.








LONG BLOG! the past couple days have been treating me well...im a little tired but i feel accomplished =] toodles !

GOODNIGHT & GOODMORNING WORLD!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home